Dreams have double consciousness

My today dream (although I do not already remember details) proves that in sleep a person may have what I call “double consciousness”.

The first consciousness (let’s call it “I”) is the consciousness which I have now (in wake), that is the memory of what I “saw” in the dream is perceived as “my” memory, the same consciousness which I saw in the sleep.

But there is another “intellect” in the dream, the one which shows me the dream. This “other consciousness” generates the dream which “I” see. Moreover the another consciousness sometimes present a puzzle for “me” while I am sleeping. This time in my dream it was so (although I forgot the details, what the riddle was exactly).

That the puzzle was presented for me and I was not immediately aware about the solution, proves that there is another generator of dreams, different that the my consciousness.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

